I.A.P. Members

Dr. Dmitry Apanaskevich
(See Homepage)
IAP Dept.
Assistant Curator USNTC
Assistant Professor of Biology
Georgia Southern University
P.O.Box 8056
Statesboro, GA. 30460
dapanaskevich@georgiasouthern.edu
Phone: 912-478-0554
Dr. Lorenza Beati
(See Homepage)
IAP Dept.
Curator USNTC
Professor of Biology
Georgia Southern University
P.O.Box 8056
Statesboro, GA 30460
lorenzabeati@georgiasouthern.edu
Phone: 912-478-0533
Craig Banks
Research Associate II
Georgia Southern University
P.O.Box 8056
Statesboro, GA 30460
craigbanks@georgiasouthern.edu
Phone: 912-478-0555
Dr. Jonathan Copeland
Professor of Biology
Georgia Southern University
P.O. Box 8042
Statesboro, GA 30460
copeland@georgiasouthern.edu
Phone: 912-478-0529
Dr. Lance A. Durden
(See Homepage)
Professor of Biology
Georgia Southern University
P.O. Box 8042
Statesboro, GA 30460
ldurden@georgiasouthern.edu
Phone: 912-478-5591
Dr. Q. Quentin Fang
(See Homepage)
Professor of Biology
Georgia Southern University
P.O. Box 8042
Statesboro, GA 30460
qfang@georgiasouthern.edu
Phone: 912-478-1267
Dr. William S. Irby
Associate Professor of Biology
Georgia Southern University
P.O. Box 8042
Statesboro, GA 30460
wirby@georgiasouthern.edu
Phone: 912-478-0076
Dr. Denson K. McLain
Professor of Biology
Georgia Southern University
P.O. Box 8042
Statesboro, GA 30460
DK_Mclain@georgiasouthern.edu
Phone: 912-478-5480
Dr. Brian E. Mondor
(See Homepage)
Assistant Professor of Biology
Georgia Southern University
P.O. Box 8042
Statesboro, GA 30460
emondor@georgiasouthern.edu
Phone: 912-478-5487
Dr. Dana Nayduch
(See Homepage)
Assistant Professor of Biology
Georgia Southern University
P.O. Box 8042
Statesboro, GA 30460
dnayduch@georgiasouthern.edu
Phone: 912-478-5487
Dr. James H. Oliver, Jr.
(See Homepage)
Callaway Professor of Biology
Georgia Southern University
P.O. Box 8056
Statesboro, GA 30460
joliver@georgiasouthern.edu
Phone: 912- 478-5564
Dr. Oscar J. Pung
(See Homepage)
Professor of Biology
Georgia Southern University
P.O. Box 8042
Statesboro, GA 30460
opung@georgiasouthern.edu
Phone: 912-478-5857
Dr. Laura B. Regassa
Associate Professor of Biology
Georgia Southern University
P.O. Box 8042
Statesboro, GA 30460
lregassa@georgiasouthern.edu
Phone: 912-478-7524

Adjunct Members

Dr. Gale Bishop
Professor of Geology
South Dakota School of Mines
Curator of Invertebrate Paleontology
Museum of Geology and Paleontology
501 East St. Joseph Street
Rapid City, SD 57701
gale.bishop@sdsmt.edu
Dr. Ellen M. Dotson
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
Atlanta, GA
ebd6@cdc.gov
Phone: 404-325-7876
Dr. Frank E. French
Professor of Biology, Emeritus
Georgia Southern University
P.O. Box 8042
Statesboro, GA 30460
french@georgiasouthern.edu
Phone: 912-478-2816
Dr. Kozo Fujisaki
Professor of Emerging Diseases Research Unit
Faculty of Veterinary Medicine
Department of Agriculture
Kagoshima University
Korimoto 1-21-24, Kagoshima 890-0065,
Japan
tick@ms.kagoshima-u.ac.jp
Phone: 81-99-285-3569
Fax: 81-99-285-3570
Dr. Lihui Gao
Univ. of Texas Medical School
at Houston
P.O. Box 20708
Houston, TX 77025
Phone: 713-500-5262
Dr. Maryna Golovchenko
Biological Center
Institute of Parasitology Academy of Science,
Branisovaka 31, 37005
Ceske Budejovice, Czech Republic
marina@paru.cas.cz
Phone: 420-385300351
Dr. Libor Grubhoffer
Dean
University of South Bohemia
School of Science
Branisovska 31
370 05 Ceske Budejovice
Czech Republic
liborex@paru.cas.cz
Phone: 420-385300351
Dr. Daniel Hagan
Mercer University
Adjunct Professor of Anesthesiology
150 College Street Box 173
Macon, GA. 31207-0001
Hagan_DV@mercer.edu
Phone:(478) 301-2433
Dr. H. Joel Hutcheson
USDA-APHIS VS
National Veterinary Services Laboratories
1800 Dayton Avenue
Ames, Iowa 50010
hjoel.hutcheson@aphis.usda.gov
Phone: (515) 337-7171
Fax: (515) 233-9197
Dr. Renjie Hu
(See Homepage)
California Dept of Health Services
Vector Borne Disease Section
Ontario, CA
RHu@dhs.ca.gov
Phone: 909-937-3440
Dr. James E. Keirans
(See Homepage)
Dr. Hans Klompen
Ohio State University
Columbus, Ohio
klompen.1@osu.edu
Phone: (614) 292-7180
Fax: (614) 292-7774
Dr. Tao Lin
Research Assistant Professor
Dept. of Pathology and
Laboratory Medicine
Univ. of Texas
Medical School at Houston,
P.O. Box 20708
Houston, TX 77025
tao.lin@uth.tmc.edu
Phone: 713-500-5262
Dr. Kishwar M. Maur
Dept. of Biology
Georgia Southern University
Statesboro, GA
Phone: 912-478-2782
Dr. Nataliia Rudenko
Biological Center
Institute of Parasitology Academy
of Science, Branisovaka 31, 37005
Ceske Budejovice, Czech Republic
natasha@paru.cas.cz
Phone: 420-385300351
Dr. Ewa Szlendak
Dept. of Applied Entomology
Agricultural University
Warsaw, Poland
szlenedak@alpha.sggw.waw.pl
Phone: 48-22-643-4639
Dr. Xiang X. Zhu
Shanghai Institute of Entomology
Shanghai, China
Phone: 86-21-256-0902
go top
tick